2023 ScreenCraft Drama Competition Semifinalists

by ScreenCraft on November 15, 2023

Listed below are the Semifinalists of the 2023 ScreenCraft Drama Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 1,200 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on December 13th on our blog and on our Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram pages! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Semifinalists:

A Blind Eye Allison Kitaguchi
A.C. Anonymous Victor Neumark
Amen & Ameen Susan Polk
As Scared As You Jesse Dorian
Athor Brian Streaty, Paul Rose
Breaker Bob Oltra, Addie Manis
Camouflage and Lipstick Lawrence Daly
Cariño Taylor Tejada
Clyde Sarah Schygulla
Come and Take It Fred Dahr
Cringe Stephanie Mathless, Erik Fassnacht
Dark Prayer Natasha Mostert
Dead Melody Gabe Berry
Discriminating Love Jerome Epps
Dreamwalker Jeremy Hsing
Eden Josh Bromfield Davis
Feelgood Colors Ryan Wagner
Florida Dreams Michael Rakoff, Steven Starkey
Groomer Christopher Lukens
Hellton for the Holidays Laura Hunter Drago
Here Lies Tommy Rodolfo Salas
In Bones and Soul James LeJeune
Infarction Mark Moronell
Inheritance Johnny Gilligan
Lifted Andrew Zeoli, Christian Wagner
Lilypads Dan Taft
Matriarch Helmann Wilhelm
Nashaa ("Intoxicate") Jas Kandola
One Rubbish Summer Alice Greenland
Ostrich Taylor Tejada
Personal Statement Timothy Pruett
Praise Megan Hayes
Pressure Drop Scott Cramer
Prisoners by Choice Attila Peli
Punic Pearse Lehane
Red Rising, Her Pirate Story Lila DoVan
Road Closure John Cerrito
Rule Of Law Eric Johnson
Scent of Marigold Lily Malm, Laila Matuk
Shudder, West Virginia Bryce Berkowitz
Talk Dirty To Me Harris Korn
The Bubble Jarod Backens
The Cricket Gabe Berry
The Divide Scott Kassel
The Golden City Michael Yuen
The Kidnapper Dave Moutray
The Larson Episode John Norton
The Mayan Gourd John Benck
The Rooster Prince Josh Soskin
The Visionary Michael Lucks
These Cuffs Followed Me Home Vijay Ilankamban
Unshakeable Heather Farlinger
Vigilant Abhi Kumar
Welcome to America Weiyang Liu
West Texas Holiday Matt Foss
Where the Ground Touches the Sky      Sye Mac
Wire Hangers Jon Davis

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories